Commission on Ministry

The Commission On Ministry (COM) shall meet at least quarterly, but as often as necessary to deal with appropriate matters on behalf of the Division. Other Committees of the Division shall meet as necessary or as advised by the Moderator of the Division.

The priorities of the Vocations Division shall be the Commission on Ministry functioning in accordance with the Book of Order and to oversee compliance with the Book of Order and the Standing Rules; professional development; pastoral care, support of church professionals other than ordained ministers, and the annual review of the compensation of ministers and certified educators.

The Division will seek to enable the Presbytery to minister effectively in relating to its congregations and ministers and in recruiting, nurturing and supporting church professionals.

COM Members


Class of 2020

 Class of 2021

Class of 2022

John Brock Jim Choomack  Elizabeth Goodrich
William Christian  Sam Hamilton-Poore  Junmo Jeong
Richard Hanna Dot Riley  Carl Martin
Caryl Privett  Joe Scrivner  Jamie McLeod
Paul Romjue Frankie Tatum Charles Nash
Brenda Toomey Deborah Thomas Elizabeth O’Neill
Wendy Tucker Dana Waters Vacant

Comments are closed.